FOUR LEGS IN THE MORNING: THE COLLECTION by Norman Prentiss available now for only $0.99!

Norman Prentiss is the Bram Stoker Award-winning author of the book Invisible Fences. He’s also an accomplished short story writer, with work appearing in Postscripts, Black Static, the Shivers anthology series, and many others. Four Legs in the Morning contains three interconnecting tales about Dr. Bennet Sibley, an aging academic who never fails to get what he wants. It’s available right now for only $0.99!

Dr. Sibley, long-standing Chair of the English and Classical Literature Department at Graysonville University, has outlasted many of his detractors. In this collection of three linked stories, mysterious consequences await those who defy or disappoint him:

– A new colleague, whose avant-guard theories offend Sibley’s traditional critical sensibilities, uncovers a new answer to an ancient riddle (“Four Legs in the Morning”);

A student plagiarist learns to regret his dishonesty (“Flannel Board”):

A a young administrator attempts to curtail some of Sibley’s power, until he discovers the fate of his predecessor (“The Mask of Tragedies”).

All of these characters eventually learn—sometimes too late—that Dr. Sibley may be far more powerful than he seems.


Visit to learn more or to order!

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

%d bloggers like this: