STRANGERS by Michaelbrent Collings available now for $0.99!

Strangers is full of the kind of twists and turns that made Michaelbrent Collings a bestselling author. It’s available now for only $0.99!

You wake up in the morning to discover that you have been sealed into your home. The doors are locked, the windows are barred. THERE’S NO WAY OUT.

A madman is playing a deadly game with you and your family. A game with no rules, only consequences. So what do you do? Do you run? Do you hide?

OR DO YOU DIE?

strangers

Visit Amazon.com to learn more or to order!

SUFFER THE CHILDREN by John Saul available now for $1.99!

Horror master John Saul’s novel of evil and innocence is available now for only $1.99!

One hundred years ago in Port Arbello a pretty little girl began to scream. And struggle. And die. No one heard. No one saw. Just one man whose guilty heart burst in pain as he dashed himself to death in the sea. Now something peculiar is happening in Port Arbello. The children are disappearing, one by one. An evil history is repeating itself. And one strange, terrified child has ended her silence with a scream that began a hundred years ago.

suffer

Visit Amazon.com to learn more or to order!

LIGHTS OUT by Nate Southard available now for $0.99!

Nate Southard has placed his unique brand of hard-hitting horror in publications such as Black Static and Cemetery Dance. His prison horror novel Lights Out is available now for only $0.99!

Burnham State Maximum Security Penitentiary holds the worst criminals humanity has to offer. Murderers, rapists, and others who have preyed upon humanity populate the prison, creating a food chain of violence and fear. Something lives beneath Burnham, however, and after years of waiting, it has been set free.

And it is hungry.

Now, those who call Burnham home must band together if they hope to survive. After years of being called monsters, they will face something much worse, and they will know how it feels to be prey.

lightsout

Visit Amazon.com to learn more or to order!

THE BEST HORROR OF THE YEAR VOLUME TWO edited by Ellen Datlow available now for $1.99!

Yet another in Ellen Datlow’s Best Horror of the Year series is now on sale. You can get Volume 2 now for just $1.99!

Celebrities take refuge in a white-walled mansion as plague and fever sweep into Cannes; a killer finds that the living dead have no appetite for him; a television presenter stumbles upon the chilling connection between a forgotten animal act and the Whitechapel Murders; a nude man unexpectedly appears in the backgrounds of film after film; mysterious lights menace the crew of a small plane; a little girl awakens to discover her nightlight–and more–missing; two sisters hunt vampire dogs in the wild hills of Fiji; lovers get more than they bargained for in a decadent discotheque; a college professor holds a classroom mesmerized as he vivisects Poe’s “The Masque of the Red Death”…

bhoy2

Visit Amazon.com to learn more or to order!

THE RIB FROM WHICH I REMAKE THE WORLD by Ed Kurtz available now for $1.99!

Ed Kurtz has written numerous novels, novellas and short stories. His latest novel is on sale now for just $1.99!

In a small, rural Arkansas town in the midst of World War II, hotel house detective George “Jojo” Walker wearily maintains the status quo in the wake of personal devastation. That status quo is disrupted when a hygiene picture roadshow rolls into town with a controversial program on display and curious motives in mind. What begins with a gruesome and impossible murder soon spirals into hallucinatory waking nightmares for Jojo—nightmares that converge with his reality and dredge up his painful, secret past. Black magic and a terrifying Luciferian carnival boil up to a surreal finale for the town of Litchfield, when truth itself unfurls and Jojo Walker is forced to face his own identity in ways he could never have expected.

rib

Visit Amazon.com to learn more or to order!

THE ACOLYTE by Nick Cutter available now for $1.99!

Nick Cutter has become a dominant force in horror fiction with his novels The Troop, The Deep, and the upcoming Little Heaven. His most recent release, The Acolyte, is on sale now for a limited time for just $1.99!

Jonah Murtag is an Acolyte on the New Bethlehem police force. His job: eradicate all heretical religious faiths, their practitioners, and artifacts. Murtag’s got problems—one of his partners is a zealot, and he’s in love with the other one. Trouble at work, trouble at home. Murtag realizes that you can rob a citizenry of almost anything, but you can’t take away its faith.

When a string of bombings paralyzes the city, religious fanatics are initially suspected, but startling clues point to a far more ominous perpetrator. If Murtag doesn’t get things sorted out, the Divine Council will dispatch The Quints, aka: Heaven’s Own Bagmen. The clock is ticking towards doomsday for the Chosen of New Bethlehem. And Jonah Murtag’s got another problem. The biggest and most worrisome . . . Jonah isn’t a believer.

theacolyte-nickcutter

Visit Amazon.com to learn more or to order!

THE COMPLEX by Brian Keene available now for $0.99!

For fans of Garth Ennis’ Crossed and The Evil Dead comes a new novel of savage terror from Brian Keene. The Complex is available for only $0.99 for a limited time!

There was no warning. No chance to escape. They came suddenly. Naked. Bloodthirsty. Sadistic. They descended upon the Pine Village Apartment Complex, relentlessly torturing and killing anyone they could find.

Fearing for their lives, the residents of the complex must band together. A young trans woman, a suicidal middle-aged writer, a lonely Vietnam vet, a newlywed couple, an elderly widow, a single mother and her son, two on-the-run criminals and the serial killer known as The Exit. Eleven strangers. The only thing they have in common is the unstoppable horde that wants to kill them. If they are to make it through the night, they must fight back.

complex

Visit Amazon.com to learn more or to order!

18 WHEELS OF HORROR edited by Eric Miller available now for $0.99!

Psychotic killers, devious ghosts, alien monsters, howling storms, undead creatures, and other dark forces haunt the highways and the truckers who drive them in these 18 chilling tales, available for only $0.99 for a limited time!

A ghostly voice on a trucker’s CB radio knows more about his life than it should… Two drivers find their cargo gives them inhuman appetites… A boy in a truck stop encounters a supernatural force that threatens to destroy the world… The hypnotic singing lulling a driver to sleep might not be coming from the tires… A fender-bender between a big rig and a four wheeler is not as accidental as it seems… The sinister cargo lurking in a rock and roll band’s fleet of trucks is unleashed at their final show…

Hit the road with this anthology of trucking horror fiction!

18

Visit Amazon.com to learn more or to order!

USHER’S PASSING by Robert McCammon available now for $1.99!

Poe’s classic tale lives on in this gothic novel of ancestral madness in the mountains of modern-day North Carolina. Robert McCammon’s powerful Usher’s Passing is available for only $1.99 for a limited time!

Ever since Edgar Allan Poe looted a family’s ignoble secret history for his classic story “The Fall of the House of Usher,” living in the shadow of that sick dynasty has been an inescapable scourge for generations of Usher descendants. But not for horror novelist Rix Usher.

Years ago, he fled the isolated family estate of Usherland in the menacing North Carolina hills to pursue his writing career. He promised never to return. But his father’s impending death has brought Rix back home to assume the role of Usher patriarch—and face his worst fears.

His arrival forces him to confront a devious and impassive family and his vulnerable sister’s slow descent into insanity. Stirring memories of the grim folktales born out of the surrounding Briartop Mountains and the terrifying legends of missing children, Rix knows that in the dark, twisted corridors of Usherland, that dreadful something he saw as a young boy is still there. It’s waiting for him, as decayed and undying as the Usher heritage, and more depraved than anything Poe could have imagined.

usherspassing1

Visit Amazon.com to learn more or to order!

INVISIBLE FENCES by Norman Prentiss available now for FREE!

Invisible Fences earned Norman Prentiss the Bram Stoker Award for Superior Achievement in Long Fiction. This terrifying tale is available for FREE for a limited time!

Nathan’s parents devised cautionary tales for him and his sister—gruesome stories about predatory cars racing along the “Big Street” at one end of their neighborhood, or dope fiends lurking in the woods behind their house and ready to plunge hypodermics into the skin of foolish young trespassers. These stories served their purpose during Nathan’s gullible childhood, essentially constructing an invisible fence around the yard and keeping the boy close to home where he’d be safe.

Such barriers are not so easy to discard in later life. As an adult, Nathan no longer believes his parents’ stories, and yet they still confine him. He lives cautiously, avoiding serious relationships, avoiding risk. But despite his efforts, something from his parents’ cautionary tales threatens to creep beneath that invisible border…and the enclosed yard might not be as safe and secure as it always seemed…

invisiblefences

Visit Amazon.com to learn more or to order!